South Sudan's Council of Ministers endorses return to ten states

By Garang A. Malak, 20 February 2020
Flag of South Sudan (photo credit: pixabay)
Flag of South Sudan (photo credit: pixabay)
South Sudan’s Council of Ministers has endorsed the return to 10 states plus three special administrative areas, paving the way for a legal framework that will allow a transitional government of national unity (TGoNU) to be formed. [ . . . ] The decision by the South Sudanese Cabinet now means the country can amend its Constitution to allow for the inclusion of 10 states. The country originally had 10 states when it gained independence from Sudan, but the number gradually increased to 32, often through Presidential decrees.
Read the full article here: The East African


Post new comment

This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.