Back to overview

Constitution of Afghanistan

The Constitution of Afghanistan as written in 1382.  It is presented here in English, and includes articles on the State, the fundamental rights and duties of citizens, the President, the government, the National Assembly, the Loya Jirga, the judiciary, the administrative division, state of emergency, amendments, and transitional provisions.  This is an unofficial translation.  Please refer to the official Dari/Pashto version for accuracy.

Document type
Author type
Number of pages