Agreement of the Third Round Negotiations between the Government of Nepal and CPN (Maoists) at the Prime Minister's Resident, Baluwatar

The following agreement has been reached between the Government of Nepal and the CPN (Maoists):

Ensuring the people's rights obtained by the people through the people's movement in 1990, the commitment expressed in 12 points understanding between the Seven Political Parties and the CPN (Maoists) and democratic rights achieved through the recently held historical peoples movement, the interim constitution drafting committee as follow has been formed to prepare a draft of the interim constitution as per the spirit of preamble of the Code of Conduct agreed between the Government of Nepal and the CPN (Maoists) on 26 May 2006:-

- 1. Coordinator Mr. Laxman Prasad Aryal
- 2. Member Mr. Harihar Dahal
- 3. Member Mr. Sindhu Nath Pyakurel
- 4. Member Mr. Sambhu Thapa
- 5. Member Mr. Mahadev Yadav
- 6. Member Mr. Khimlal Devkota

The committee shall prepare and present a draft to the Government-Maoist Negotiating Team within 15 days and the Negotiating team shall submit the draft to the Government -Maoists high level negotiation as per the direction of the negotiation.

On behalf of CPN (Maoists) On behalf of Government of Nepal

Coordinator: Krishna Bahadhur Mahara Coordinator: Krishna Prasad Sitaula

Signature: Sd. Signature: Sd.

16 June 2006 16 June 2006