Agreement Reached Between the Government of Nepal and the CPN (Maoists) at Kupodole

The following decision has been made in the second talk held between the Government of Nepal and the CPN (Maoists) on the 15 June 2006:-

- Negotiations shall be organized between the Government of Nepal and the CPN (Maoists) in the participation of the top leaders of the seven political parties and the CPN-Maoist as soon as possible.
- 2. A National Monitoring Committee on Code of Conduct for Ceasefire shall be has formed as follow to monitor the implementation of the 12points understanding reached between the Seven Political Parties and the CPN (Maoists) and the Code of Conduct for Ceasefire agreed on 26 May 2006:-

畿

1.	Coordinator	Prof. Dr. Birendra Mishra
2.	Member	Dr Arjun Karki
3.	Member	Dr Om Gurung
4.	Member	Prof. Kapil Shrestha
5.	Member	Dr. K. B. Rokaya
6.	Member	Keshav Bhattarai
7.	Member	Krishna Pahadi
8.	Member	Gauri Pradhan
9.	Member	Chandi Raj Dhakal
10.	Member	Charan Prasain
11.	Member	Taranath Dahal
12.	Member	Nilamber Acharya

13.	Member	Padam Lal B. K.
14.	Member	Prof. Dr. Bhupati Dhakal
15.	Member	Malla K. Sunder
16.	Member	Dr. Mahesh Maskey
17.	Member	Madhav Banskota
18.	Member	Raman Shrestha
19.	Member	Dr. Ramman Shrestha
20.	Member	Wangchhe Sherpa
21.	Member	Bishnu Nisthuri
22.	Member	Bishnu Pukar Shrestha
23.	Member	Shanta Shrestha
		offatita officienta
24.	Member	Shyam Shrestha
24. 25.		
-	Member	Shyam Shrestha
25.	Member Member	Shyam Shrestha Shiv Gaunle
25. 26.	Member Member Member	Shyam Shrestha Shiv Gaunle Sushil Pyakurel
25. 26. 27.	Member Member Member	Shyam Shrestha Shiv Gaunle Sushil Pyakurel Engr. Saroj Devkota

(*) Earlier the above mentioned committee was formed on June 15, 2007 under the Coordinatorship of Dr. Devendra Raj Pandey and pursuant to an agreement concluded on June 26, 2006 Dr. Brirendra Misra was designated as Coordinator)

 A request shall be made to the UN Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights in Nepal to provide assistance in monitoring the issues related to human rights to the National Monitoring Committee constituted to monitor the Code of Conduct for Ceasefire, and to monitor the human rights.

- 4. The following eminent personalities shall be the observers in the negotiations to be held between the Government and the Maoists:-
- 1. Laxman Prasad Aryal
- 2. Devendra Raj Pandey
- 3. Padma Ratna Tuladhar
- 4. Daman Nath Dhungana
- 5. Mathura Prasad Shrestha

On behalf of the CPN-Maoist	On behalf of the Government of
	Nepal
Coordinator: Krishna Bahadur Mahara	Coordinator: Krishna Prasad Sitaula
Signature: Sd	Signature: Sd
15 June 2006	15 June 2006